ANGEL'S POOLS INC.

Angie’s List

bdr_img

Christina Berry

07/10/2019

Love our “new” pool! Great company to work with. Eduardo was especially helpful. We would absolutely recommend Angel’s to anyone interested in any pool work.

Lisa McDermid

08/30/2017

Truly, I am so genuinely compelled to write an OUTSTANDING review for Angel's Pools. First, I did my homework obtaining 4 estimates. I paid a great deal of attention to how informative/educational they were in providing a complete assessment of my pool condition, recommendations, available options, attention to detail/quality, follow through, and the level of professionalism. Were they "salesmen" or did they truly take an honest look at my specific needs? I looked at all the reviews and found their pricing to be very competitive. Well, they scored very high in my book and the work hadn't even started yet. My homework paid off! Today I have an AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL pool with outstanding QUALITY workmanship. They were very easy to work with, listened to my questions, were more than happy to accommodate any little changes I may have had, and provided all the clarification I needed. They were very clean for such a messy job, were always reliable and on time, and this huge project proved to be absolutely seamless! I could not be happier!!! I actually posted a photo diary on Facebook of the entire pool remodel process. This was quite an educational experience and many friends & family were so amazed, appreciative to share this experience with me, and absolutely LOVED my new pool, just as I did. From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ANGEL'S POOLS!! I would recommend you in a heartbeat!!

Christopher Dieckmann

03/27/2019

Our pool was over 50 years old and Angel's Pools helped get it back in tip top shape just in time for summer. Thanks to Angel, Edward, the office staff, and a great crew of professionals, the re-model was relatively painless----we now have a quality pool. My wife and I are entirely satisfied. We would recommend this company to anyone.

Randy Black

06/11/2015

I can't say enough good things about Angel's. Everyone was great to work with; Edward the salesman, Jose the sup., all the crew members and the office manager. Edward was very knowledgeable about pool building and made suggests appropriately and helped guide our decision making. They answered their phones or called us back the same day EVERY TIME I called them. They showed up, worked hard and the workmanship was great. They were punctual, clean and friendly. They were willing to work with us on minor changes as we moved thru the project. They didn't try to nickel and dime us on a couple change orders.

Linda Chang

07/08/2018

I receive compliments on the remodel and upgrade like all normal jobs should go. But Angel’s Pools was really put to the test. I wasn’t sure a Baja shelf could work, and Edward came up with perfect placement. I originally went with this company because I felt Edward was up front in trying to put all issues and cost out on the table too. Also, during the construction a few landscaping lights were accidentally broken. Everything was taken care to my satisfaction. Jose came through and backed up his company’s work even after the job was complete. Two examples.....After a few months there was more calcium building up around some of the tiles. He had the area redone. And he really came through recently with this hot spell when none of the electrical seem to continue to work. He couldn’t promise but he was able to send out a technician on Saturday. I know things can unintentionally happen, but Jose comes through and has always been attentive to my requests... even a year later. Thank you Jose for standing behind your company’s work and being a good example of a true professional.

Houzz

bdr_img

Judy Molnar

08/2019

Every aspect was excellent…. We gutted our pool and replaced everything tiles, plaster, etc. plus concrete poured on our patio. Highly recommend & vert fairly priced.

Joe Monteleone

05/2019

What a great company with great service from start to finish.. They took the time to do everything right and kept me informed as to progress the whole way.

Firesevenone

08/2016

We had plans drawn up for a complete backyard remodel that included the pool. Our decision to go with Angel's Pools for a significant portion of the remodel was based on price, communication, and reviews. Edward, who wrote the proposal, was extremely efficient. He was prompt with returning my phone call, surveying the job site, and submitting their bid.  The proposal was detailed and very clearly written. The initial impression left no doubt on who we felt most comfortable with to remodel our pool.

I needed trust and confidence in a contractor. Construction projects come not just with financial concerns but also with emotional challenges. It can be extremely stressful. From the initial contact with Edward on the proposal to the interaction with Jose, who is the owner and who supervises the construction, we could not have been happier!

We had a few minor issues that were unforeseeable but Jose was there to calm any concerns and work through those issues. I requested five change orders during the construction and Edward was always fair and consistent with pricing. Jose and the crews were always timely and pushed hard to meet their timelines. Jose was extremely cooperative with all the other sub-contractors I hired for other portions of the project. Their technical skill level was great. I could not imagine anybody better to work with than Jose. His communication was outstanding throughout the construction.

We could not be more satisfied with the work Angel's Pools performed for us. I would not hesitate to work with them again!

Yelp

bdr_img

Brent O.

07/24/2019

I hired Angel and his team back in November 2018 to redo our pool and add a baja shelf. I am very impressed with the level of professionalism Angel and his crew exemplify. They did a great job. Never stopped or delayed. Met our budget and timeline.

Update 7/24/2019: a few tiles were coming loose. I sent a text message to Angel. He had one of his guys come to take a look the next day. I spoke to Angel and scheduled to have his guys do a quick repair. They came back as scheduled and spent at least 3 hours removing and retiling the areas that needed attention. Angel never suggested a cost, or appeared uneasy about my request. He took the issue head on and fixed it.. no questions asked. I would highly recommend Angels Pools.

Aq N.

06/03/2017

I was going to wait until Angels Pools finished my job before I wrote this, but I need to let everyone know how AMAZING Jose (the owner) and his crew are. They are NOT just a pool company. They have been working on my full backyard remodel since early April. It is a big job with over 3000 sq ft of pavers, full pool remodel, lights, skimmer, garden wall and fire pit. 

I wanted anyone who may be trying to decide between this company or another one to not miss out on this amazing company.

1) His Crew was on early and on time for work every day. They clean up their equipment and their work area at the end of every day.
2) They are customer service oriented. They are always asking me to make sure what that things were progressing the way I wanted. They always said "if you are happy, we are happy" and they really are serious about your satisfaction.
3) They are artists. Seriously, the marble pavers they are laying are square, the pool is a free form one, but they make the marble mold into the desired shape so it looks like the coping and pavers were always together. Truly Truly Amazing! 
4) The are detail oriented. I see the right equipment to make sure all the slopes for drains and lines are correct. 

I am so incredibly happy with what I have seen so far, I wanted to make sure others know how good these guys are!

They are about 2 weeks out from finishing. If you were thinking about a backyard remodel, pool work or even paver work these guys so incredibly professional, amazing and I would have no hesitation use them again, or recommending them to anyone.

I will update this once my job is completed. Seriously, can't go wrong. I have been a 1000% happy camper so far.

J A.

04/09/2019

Our pool is amazing and a big thank you to the Angels Pool team!  I am in real estate and have been involved in every aspect of the remodeling and construction process and Angel's Pools EXCEEDED my expectations from the beginning of the process to the end and is one of the best contractors I have ever worked with. It's important to know in any project you undertake that there will be key decisions to make, problems encountered and challenges to overcome and you want to have the right partner.  Angels Pools is the right partner for pool construction and remodeling without a doubt and I interviewed about 10 other contractors in Orange County who didn't make the grade.

Angels Pools refinished my pool, patched up some cracks, put in new tile, added colored deck jets and a waterfall, added all new pumps and wifi based equipment, helped with some drain issues, repaired a portion of my surrounding patio and put in a new driveway for me.
I interacted closely with every member of their team and was very impressed with their commitment to quality and customer service. You will first meet with Edward to go over your new construction or remodel plans and he will provide you with a quote.  He has worked in pool construction himself and will let you know all potential issues you may encounter so there are no surprises. He provided me a quote very quickly and had the details right whereas several of my quotes took two weeks or more if I even received anything from them and were usually sloppy and missed half of what we discussed. Not the case with Angels Pools - Edward was spot on.

If you move forward with the project then you will interact with Julie for scheduling and payments.  She is a super friendly person and also very responsive.

Then when construction begins you will meet the foreman and owner of the business Angel.  Smart and friendly and also responsive and flexible.  You know immediately he cares about the work and the project.

Lastly you will meet the talent, their team of high quality workers who are all trustworthy, skilled and friendly.  They keep things as clean as possible and show a true commitment to quality.

They also referred me to a pool maintenance vendor who after 4 other horrible poolmen has also exceeded my expectations.

Angels Pools is an amazing pool contractor and partner and I highly recommend them!

Peter C.

03/27/2019

Edward, Angel, and their team did a fantastic job helping us redesign our pool and backyard. From the first meet and greet, we knew this was the company we were going to hire. They were the most prepared with photos and design ideas, very fair priced, and answered all of our questions. Most importantly, they were excited to meet with us. Contractors are notorious for taking longer than they say, but these guys finished 2 weeks EARLY and still gave the same timeline as all the other companies we interviewed. Let me save everyone some time...just call these guys if you want your pool redone! I will only be referring Angel's Pools!

Laurie K.

05/26/2015

I can't thank Jose and his entire crew at Angel's Pools enough for the beautiful pool and spa that they built for us. The workmen were always on time or earlier and focused. We were also working with a second company for the rest of the backyard as we had initially contracted with them to redo the hardscape. When we decided to add a pool afterwards, it was deflating to realize that our contractor didn't build pools...but, we searched and decided on Angels Pools to work with us. And as precarious as it is to work with 2 different companies, Jose made it all work! The only delays were on my part as we had to wait for special ordered coping and hardscape but if it hadn't been for that, I'm confident that the pool would have been completed from being dug out to filled and ready to swim in a little over 2 weeks!

After the pool was built and filled, we realized there was a leak. Jose was on top of that as well and had someone out here the next day to fix it. He was always accommodating and responsive to our questions and concerns. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Google

bdr_img

JoAnne Aldridge

01/2019

From the estimate with Edward to the final touches, Angels Pools has the remodeling process down to a science. Everyone who came to our house was professional and courteous. The only delays were due to weather. Julie did a great job of keeping us informed of the progress and next steps. Glad we chose Angels Pools!

Kealii Paaluhi

08/2018

It's as good as it gets! Angel's Pools took our grass backyard to a clean, sleek, modern summer getaway. They worked seamlessly with me, our designer/architect and came through exceeding all expectations. They effortlessly added on our requests and executed my vision. Services provided: pool installation, concrete work, deck work. Professional and attentive there was nothing lacking. They went above and beyond to make sure that we received nothing less than what we expected. Edward, Angel, Luis, Miguel, Julie - all were amazing. I'm know what I expect and they did the job - THANK YOU! Eden Paul - Long Beach

Steven Spear

08/2017

I don't write reviews very often but, I felt this one needed to be written. Sixteen years ago I had my pool resurfaced in fiberglass. In the last few months the kids began to complain of itching after swimming. At first, I thought it was due to problems with the chemicals. After a lot of research on line it became obvious the fiberglass was beginning to deteriorate and small particles were causing the itching. I contacted no less than (6) pool companies they all stated the pool would have to be resurfaced and they all advised me that they would not repair or resurface the fiberglass. I started contacting as many pool companies as I could to get estimates on a complete resurface. I narrowed my search down to (5) companies, including Angel's. I obtained their Contractors License Numbers and verified their status. I had each one come out and give me an estimate. This was culture shock. Some would do the bare minimum and others wanted to completely rebuild the pool and wanted both arms and legs. I contacted Angel's last. Angel' sent "Eduardo" out to give me an estimate. Eduardo was a complete professional. He was totally knowledgeable and was aware of the fact that I was retired and had a limited income. Unlike the others that tried to sell me the most expensive repair they could, Eduardo constantly pointed out where we could save money and still get the best for our money. After we agreed to contract with Angel's, Eduardo detailed everything that had to be done and provided the start and finish dates. Angel's, without a doubt, has one of the most dedicated crews I have ever had work on my home. The crew showed up at the exact time (7:00 am) every day and worked right up to quitting time (5:00 pm). Unlike most contractor crews, they cleaned up every day and did not leave any debris. They were friendly and courteous. The job required they "jack hammer" all of the fiberglass down to the "gunite". Angel came out to my home at least four times and made sure I was satisfied with the work as it progressed. The job was finished ahead of schedule. They upgraded the coping with Travertine, resurfaced the pool with "Color Scapes" Quartz which gives the water a deep blue tint. The pool looks like something out of a magazine. I could not be any happier with the finished product. I am totally impressed with Angel's crew and their work. I might add that Angel's price was the lowest of the six estimates and gave me more for my money than the others offered. I have absolutely no complaints and I would strongly recommend Angel's to anyone contemplating some serious repairs on their pool. What a great group of people.
Sincerely, Steve.

Home Advisor

bdr_img

Hugo G.

03/31/2019

They offered a competitive bid and completed the jobs as stated on time. Very professional.

Lou M.

07/12/2014

Angel's Pool's did a great job on our pool and patio deck remodel. When we found them through HomeAdvisor we found their prices were more satisfactory than their completion. We hired them based on the excellence of their ratings on HomeAdvisor, and our personal interview with their lead estimator and project manager. We would like to make a point here that we have completed several renovations, and remodel projects at our home which have been successful and very satisfactory. That said, Angel's Pools' quality of work, customer service, work ethic, and attention to detail have been the best.

Walter J.

10/01/2017

These people are real PROS. All of their people were professional, courteous, and skilled in their job. At the end of each day they cleaned up and as there was a lot of dust, they hosed down not only the deck but the adjacent plants which I really didn't expect. I never had to call them for any reason as they came on time and kept me informed. I cannot say enough good about them. I could have gone slightly cheaper but you get what you pay for and in the end they are a bargain. You cannot go wrong with them.

Bob L.

11/29/2013

Met me within a day of contacting them for a bid, and no one else came close to their cost. Redid my deck, coping, tile, plaster, heater, gasline and side yard. Midway thru they offered three add-ons they thought would make the project better and I opted for two of them. They were punctual, clean, efficient and responsive to questions. Very, very pleased with the work they did for me!

Gary E.

11/29/2016

After interviewing numerous contractors, I remembered that my dad's friend recently got his pool remodeled by Angel's Pools and so I had them come out to give me a quote. They were on time for the first meeting which seems like no big deal, but that sets the precedent for the entire project as far as I am concerned. Eduardo was extremely knowledgeable and listened to my wants/needs. Other contractors tried to up sell me left and right. Not Eduardo! He broke down the estimate into categories so that I could pick and choose exactly what I wanted and what fit into my budget. We scheduled a date and he quoted me about half the time to complete the project as all the other contractors (I was skeptical). His team showed up every day prompt and ready to work, and work they did. After each day, the crew would clean up as much as possible and set up for the next day. These guys finished ahead of schedule and did a beautiful job (far exceeded my expectation). I am terrible at picking colors of tile, pebble, stucco etc... But in came Eduardo with his expertise to guide me through his thoughts. The customer service from Julie was impeccable, she answered the phone each time I called with a question and she was very helpful throughout the process. I now have a gorgeous, updated pool and a spa that more than 2 people can fit in. Super stoked I went with Angel's Pools Inc.